home choirs songs social marketplace search FAQ submit info



We do not have a list of groups that attended this event on this day.
 Show Choir Community > Events > 2022 Season > Sioux Falls Jefferson Cavalier Classic 2022

Event Info

January 14th-15th, 2022

Venue Info

Sioux Falls Jefferson High School
Performing Arts Center
1600 North Marion Road
Sioux Falls, SD 57107

Phone: (605) 367-6184

Event Details

No. of Attending Choirs:

  9 Mixed Groups
  4 Womens Groups
  3 Middle School Groups


  Sioux Falls Jefferson "Legacy"
  Sioux Falls Jefferson "Declaration"


  Gage Fenton (HS Scoring/Finals and MS Scoring)

  Tom Gerking (HS Scoring/Finals and MS Critique)

  Stephani Hyatt (HS Scoring/Finals and MS Critique)

  Nick Quamme (HS Critique/Finals* and MS Scoring)

  Braxton Carr (HS Critique/Finals and MS Scoring)

  Lindsey Ussery (Critique/Finals* and MS Critique)

  Tasondra Wallicke (Band)

  Jason Rygg (Finals)


$10 Friday (Middle School)
$15 Saturday (All Day)


Sioux Falls Jefferson Cavalier Classic 2022

Event Site
Live Stream



 Power Company
 Waconia High School
Grand Champion 
Best Vocals 
Best Choreography 
Best Crew 
Best Soloist (Elli Ess) 

 Eagle Express
 Aberdeen Central High School
First Runner Up 

 Executive Suite
 Sioux Falls Roosevelt High School
Second Runner Up 
Best Band 
People's Choice 

 Classic Connection
 Sioux Falls Washington High School
3rd Runner Up 

 Bridge Street Singers
 St. Francis High School
4th Runner Up 
Best Soloist (Joe Jacobson) 

 The Current
 Waconia High School
5th Runner Up 

Mixed Division - Tier I (Prelims)
Click here to expand:  

Mixed Division - Tier II


 The Current
 Waconia High School
First Place 

 Rhythm in Red
 Vermillion High School
Second Place 

Womens Division


 Special Request
 Aberdeen Central High School
First Place 

 Stage Lights
 Sioux Falls Washington High School
Second Place 

 Capitol Harmony

 Sioux Falls Roosevelt High School
No Placement 

 Prima Voce

 St. Francis High School
No Placement 

Middle School Division


 Memorial Middle School
First Place 
Best Vocals 
Best Choreography 
Best Band 
Best Soloist (Sophia Christensen) 

 O'Gorman Junior High School
Second Place 
Best Soloist (Garvey Mueller) 
People's Choice 

 George McGovern Middle School
Third Place 

Members Who Attended This Event displaying 6 of 23 members (view all)  


Mr. Larsen





You must be logged in to post comments

6 comments • Sort by

Mr. Larsen on Jan 16, 2022, 4:42 AM
Post #6
Finals Results:

5RU: The Current
4RU: Bridge Street Singers
3RU: Classic Connection
2RU: Executive Suite
1RU: Eagle Express
GC: Power Company

Best Vocals: Power Company
Best Choreography: Power Company

Mr. Larsen on Jan 16, 2022, 12:12 AM
Post #4
Daytime Results:

People’s choice: Executive Suite (SF Roosevelt)

Single-Gender GC: Special Request (Aberdeen)
Single-Gender 1RU: Stage Lights (SF Washington)

Best soloist: Power Company (Didn’t get name, sorry!)
Best soloist: Bridge Street (Again, couldn’t hear, sorry!)

Small school GC: The Current (Waconia)

Best Crew: Power Company (Waconia)

Best Band: Executive Suite (SF Roosevelt)


7:25: The Current
7:50: Bridge Street
8:15: Executive Suite
8:40: Classic Connection
9:05: Eagle Express
9:30: Power Company

abjorneberg on Jan 16, 2022, 12:20 AM
Post #5
elli ess is soloist from power company and joe jacobson is soloist from bss

Mr. Larsen on Jan 15, 2022, 9:09 PM
Post #3
Jason Rygg will be judging in finals as well!


mattdymoke on Jan 5, 2022, 3:20 PM
Post #2
Due to positive COVID cases, Bloomington Kennedy is no longer able to attend this competition.

Jeff. on Dec 20, 2021, 2:35 PM (Edited)
Post #1
Schedule is posted. The inaugural Cavalier Classic will take 6 finalists.

8:45 pm - "Declaration" & "Legacy" exhibitions
9:20 pm - Middle School Awards
5:00 pm - University of Sioux Falls "University Singers" (exhibition)
5:15 pm - "Legacy" (exhibition)
5:45 pm - Daytime Awards
7:00 pm - Finals #1
7:25 pm - Finals #2
7:50 pm - Finals #3
8:15 pm - Finals #4
8:40 pm - Finals #5
9:05 pm - Finals #6
9:30 pm - "Declaration" (exhibition)
9:55 pm - Final Awards


©2002-2022 Show Choir Community. All Rights Reserved.